Mahaparinirvana Express
Mahaparinirvana Express 7N/8D

Itinerary -

Day 1 : Depart Delhi for Gaya

Welcome at Delhi Safdarjung Railway Station

Departure for Gaya

On-Board dinner

Overnight stay on-board

Day 2 : Gaya / Bodhgaya

Early morning tea on-board.

Arrive Gaya. Proceed to Bodhgaya.

Breakfast at Hotel

Visit Mahabodhi Temple and Niranjana River.

Lunch at Hotel.

Visit Thai Temple, Japanese Temple and Buddha Statue.

Dinner and Overnight stay at the Hotel.

Day 3 : Rajgir / Nalanda

Breakfast at Hotel

Visit Bimbisara Jail and Gridhkut hill

Lunch at Hotel.

Visit ruins of Nalanda University and Nalanda Museum

Dep. Varanasi by train.

Dinner and Overnight stay on-board

Day 4 : Varanasi / Sarnath

Early morning tea on-board.

Arrive Varanasi. Breakfast

Visit Sarnath, Dhamekh Stupa and Ashokan Pillar.

Lunch at Hotel.

Visit to Ganges's Ghat, Boat ride and Aarti

Dep. for Gorakhpur , Dinner and Overnight stay on-board

Day 5 : Gorakhpur / Kushinagar

Early morning tea on-board

Arrive Gorakhpur. Proceed by coach to Hotel at Gorakhpur / Kushinagar

Check-in and Breakfast at Hotel

Visit Mahaparinirvan Temple, Rambhar stupa and Matakutir Temple.

Lunch and Dinner and Overnight at Hotel.

Day 6 : Kushinagar / Lumbini

Early morning tea and breakfast at Hotel.

Proceed to Lumbini (Nepal) by bus.

Lunch at Hotel.

Visit Mayadevi temple and Ashokan Pillar.

Departure for Gorkahpur Railway Station.

Depart to Gonda by train, Dinner and Overnight stay on-board.

Day 7 : Gonda / Sravasti

Early morning tea on - board.

Arrive Gonda. Proceed by coach to Sravasti.

Check-in and Breakfast at Hotel.

Visit Jetvana Vihara and Pakki Kuti.

Lunch at Hotel.

Return to Gonda Railway Station

Depart to Agra, Dinner and Overnight stay on-board.

Day 8 : Agra / Delhi

On board morning tea.

Arrive Agra. Breakfast.

Visit World famous Taj Mahal.

Departure for New Delhi.

On-board lunch and Evening Tea.

Arrival at Delhi Safdarung Railway Station.

          Trip Ends With Sweet Memories !!!

Mahaparinirvana Express

train is a special tourist train that takes the passengers on a sacred Buddhist tour. The Mahaparinirvan Express is operated by the Indian Railways using coaches from a Rajdhani Express train. The train is a fully air-conditioned, offering three different classes of travel- First class- two tier and three tier coaches.

The passengers are greeted with chaplets, provided with gear assistance, and given a reception gift of a Buddhist manual. The security guards are there on the train, and excursions are fully guided. The Buddhist circuit train offers you the sights of the pilgrimage destinations like Gaya and Lumbini. Namoh offers tour package for this sacred trip filling your holidays with spirituality!.

Write a review

Note: HTML is not translated!
    Bad           Good

Mahaparinirvana Express 7N/8D

  • Views: 5386
  • Product Code: Tt-0012
  • Availability: In Stock
0 Product(s) Sold
  • Ask For Price

Tags: Train Tours